Databases

Databases are repositories of files that the library provides access to by subscription. They may be searched using a resident library card.

To begin a search, click on a database.



AGRICULTURE


Agriculture Collection


ARTS


Fine Arts and Music Collection


BIOGRAPHY


Biography in Context


BUSINESS & ECONOMICS


ABI/INFORM Dateline 

ABI/INFORM Research
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Associations Unlimited
Business and Company ASAP
Business Insights: Essentials
Business Economics and Theory
Business Market Research Collection
Home Use
General Business File ASAP
Hoover’s Company Profiles
Home Use
Insurance  &  Liability
Small Business Collection
PROMT
Reference USA


CHILDREN/STUDENTS


Bookflix
Home Use
Britannica Kids
Diversity Studies Collection
Diversity Studies Collection (INFOTRAC)
Grolier Kids
Kids Infobits
Searchasaurus
Sesamestreet.org
Home Use
Tumblebooks
World Book

 

COMMUNICATIONS

Communications  &  Mass Media Collection


COMPUTERS

Computer  Databases
Proquest Computing


CULINARY


Culinary Arts


EDUCATION & CAREERS


Academic OneFile
Career Cruising
College Source
Education Journals
Expanded Academic ASAP
LearningExpress
Job and Career Accelerator
New York State Job Search
Testing and Education Reference Center
Tutor.com
Vocations, Career & Technical Education

 

DIRECTORIES


Associations Unlimited
Business Insights: Essentials
CollegeSource Online
Community Resources
Hoover’s Company Profiles
Home Use
Reference USA


ENCYCLOPEDIAS  & OTHER REFERENCE WORKS


Credo Reference
Encyclopedia Americana
Encyclopedia Britannica
Grolier Multimedia
The New Book of Knowledge
World Book
Webster’s Third New International Dictionary Unabridged


ENVIRONMENT


Environmental Studies


GARDENING & LANDSCAPING


Gardening, Landscaping and  Horticulture


GENEALOGY


HeritageQuest


HEALTH & MEDICINE


Health and Wellness Resource Center
Health Reference Center – Academic
Medicine
MedlinePlus
Nursing and Allied Health
Physical Therapy & Sport Medicine
Pillbox
ProQuest Health Management


HISTORY & GEOLOGY


African American Experience
Ancient and Medieval History Online
Daily Life Through History
Historical New York Times
U.S. History in Context
Modern World History
War and Terrorism
World History
World Data Analysis


HOME IMPROVEMENT


Home Improvement


INDUSTRY


ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry


LANGUAGE


MANGO


LAW


Criminal Justice Collection
LexisNexis Library Express
Home Use


LITERATURE


Books & Authors
Contemporary Literary Criticism Select
Literature Resource Center
Litfinder
New York Times Best Sellers
Novelist Plus
Novelist Plus K-8
Scribner Writers Series
Twayne’s Authors Series


MAGAZINES & NEWSPAPERS


Global Newsstream

Home Use
Los Angeles Times
Black Newspapers
Custom Newspapers
Financial Times
Historical New York Times (1851 – 2007)
Infotrac Newsstand
National Newspaper Index
New York State Newspapers
New York Times
Home Use
Newsday
Home Use
Popular Magazines
Wall Street Journal
Home Use


MULTIDISCIPLINARY


Credo Reference
Diversity Studies Collection
General OneFile
Novel Databases
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Proquest Research Library
Reference Center Gold
Research Library
Virtual Reference Library


MUSIC


Oxford Music Online


PSYCHOLOGY


Psychology Collection


RELIGION


Religion & Philosophy Collection


SCIENCE


Science Online
Science in Context
Proquest Science Journal
Home Use
Research In Context


SOCIAL STUDIES


African American Experience Discovering Collection
Daily Life Through History
Diversity Studies Collection
Gay, Lesbian & Transgender Issues Collection
Pop Culture Universe


VIRTUAL LIBRARIES


Novel
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Research Library


TOURISM


Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection


YOUNG ADULT


College Source Online
Opposing Viewpoints
Reference Center Gold
Tutor.com
Science in Context
Testing and Education Reference Center

Databases

 

Databases are repositories of files that the library provides access to by subscription. They may be searched using a resident library card.


To begin a search, click on a database.

 


 

A

ABI/INFORM Dateline

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

ABM ABI/INFORM Select

Academic OneFile

African American Experience (Library Use)

African American Experience (Home Use)

Agriculture Collection

Ancient and Medieval History Online

Los Angeles Times

Associations Unlimited


B

Barron’s

Biography Resource Center + Marquis Who’s Who®

Books & Authors    

Bookflix Home Use

Britannica Kids

Business and Company ASAP

Business and Company Resource Center

Business Economics and Theory

Business Market Research Collection

Home Use


C


Chicago Tribune

CollegeSource Online

Communications & Mass Media Collection

Community Resource Database

Computer Databases

Contemporary Literary Criticism Select 

Credo Reference

Criminal Justice Collection

Culinary Arts

Custom Newspapers


D


Daily Life Through History

Diversity Studies Collection


E

Encyclopedia Americana

Encyclopedia Britannica (Library Use)

Encyclopedia Britannica (Home Use)

Environmental Studies

Expanded Academic ASAP


G

Gale Virtual

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture

Gay, Lesbian & Transgender Issues Collection

General Business File ASAP

General One File

Global Newsstream

Home Use

Grolier Kids

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia


H

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health Reference Center – Academic

HeritageQuest

Historical New York Times (1851 – 2007)

History Resource Center – United States

Home Improvement

Hoover’s Company Records

Home Use

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection


I

Infotrac Newsstand

Insurance & Liability


J

Job and Career Accelerator


K

Kids Infobits

Kids Search


L

LearningExpress

Home Use

Literature Resource Center

Litfinder

LexisNexis Library Express

Home Use


M

Mango

Medicine

MedlinePlus


N

National Newspaper Index

National Newspapers Premier

New York State Newspapers

New York Times

Home Use

New York Times Bestsellers

Newsday

Home Use

Novel Databases

Novelist Plus

Novelist Plus K-8

Nursing and Allied Health


O

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center


P

Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Pillbox

Pop Culture Universe

Popular Magazines

Primary Search

PROMT

ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Newspapers

Psychology Collection


R

Reference Center (SATs)

Reference Center Gold

Reference USA

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Research In Context

Research Library


S

Science Online

Science Resource Center

Scribner Writers Series

Searchasaurus

Sesamestreet.org

Home Use

Small Business Collection


T

Testing and Education Reference Center

The New Book of Knowledge

Tumblebooks

Tutor.Com

Twayne’s Authors Series


V

Virtual Reference Library

Vocations, Career & Technical Education


W

Wall Street Journal 

Home Use

War and Terrorism

Webster’s Third New International Dictionary Unabridged

World Book

World Data Analysis

World History

Databases

Databases are repositories of files that the library provides access to by subscription. They may be searched using a resident library card.

To begin a search, click on a database.

 

 


 

 

 

ABC/CLIO

Britanica

Credo

Gale

Grolier

Ebsco

Facts On File

Novelist

ProQuest

Reference USA

U.S. National Library of Medicine

World book